contact us see demo

Cyber Security Expert Dr. Srinivas Mukkamala to Discuss Trends and Insights in Cyber Security Risk Management

Sunnyvale, Calif. & Albuquerque, N.M. – September 2, 2016 – RiskSense®, Inc., the pioneer and market leader in pro-active cyber risk management, today announced that its CEO will discuss emerging trends in network security, including big data in security, threat and business intelligence as factors to determine cyber risk exposure, and the role of human-guided machine learning in orchestrating remediation actions.
WHAT:
Cyber Security Trends 2016: The Most Important Insights in Security
According to Gartner, organizations will spend approximately $92 billion on IT Security in 2016. Despite these investments, new data breaches are disclosed almost on a daily basis.  Keeping abreast of emerging trends in cyber security is essential for securing the expanding attack surface of enterprises and aligning information security plans with business risks.
WHEN:
Friday, September 9, 2016 at 9:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM CDT / 12:00 PM EDT
WHO:
Dr. Srinivas Mukkamala, Co-founder and CEO, RiskSense
Dr. Mukkamala was part of a think tank that collaborated with the U.S. Department of Defense and U.S. Intelligence Community on cyber security best practices. He is an expert on malware analytics, breach exposure management, Web application security, and enterprise risk reduction. He was also a lead researcher for CACTUS (Computational Analysis of Cyber Terrorism against the U.S.) and holds a patent on Intelligent Agents for Distributed Intrusion Detection System and Method of Practicing.
WHERE:
Online presentation during BrightTalk “Network Security and Hacking” Summit. To register visit: http://bit.ly/2cd3qv8.
Prioritize Your Remediation Across a Growing Attack Surface

RiskSense

contact us at +1 505.217.9422

  • follow us